Friday, April 10, 2009


Nothing appeals to me as a writer more than the opportunity to create an exciting new world that will live on through an entire series of books. I've done it before with my best-selling Trinity Habor trilogy and Sweet Magnolias series, among many others.

Now I'd like to introduce you to a new and thoroughly dysfunctional family — the O'Briens — in a series set along the banks of the Chesapeake Bay. Chesapeake Shores, which launches on March 31 from MIRA Books with THE INN AT EAGLE POINT, draws you into another world of family, friendships and heartfelt emotions. This series, which continues in late April with FLOWERS ON MAIN and in late May with HARBOR LIGHTS, features the ongoing theme of reconciliation in a setting that's near and dear to my heart.

If you'd like to know more, I'd be happy to send you a newsletter and a bookmark (while supplies last). Just email me at with your postal address.

All best wishes,

Sherryl Woods

It's been years since Abby O'Brien Winters set foot in Chesapeake Shores. The Maryland town her father built has too many sad memories, and Abby has too few spare moments, thanks to her demanding career, crumbling marriage and energetic twin daughters.

Then one panicked phone call from her youngest sister brings her racing back home to protect Jess's dream of renovating the charming Inn at Eagle Point.
But saving the inn from foreclosure means dealing not only with her own fractured family, but also with Trace Riley, the man Abby left ten years ago. Trace can be a roadblock to her plans...or proof that second chances happen in the most unexpected ways.

No comments:

Post a Comment