Tuesday, March 03, 2009

Cheryl St.John's Book List

Her Montana Man
Harlequin Historical #978-0-373-29523-4 12/08

"another powerful story!" Rhapsody Book Club
"emotional, realistic westerns are Cheryl St.John's forte..." Kathe Robin, Romantic Times Magazine

The Magic of Christmas
Novella, A Baby Blue Christmas
Harlequin Historical
"a charming story about the importance of love and family." ~ amazon reader

A Western Winter Wonderland
Anthology Novella: “A Family for Christmas”
Harlequin Historical ~ 10/07 ISBN #0-373-29467-0

The Preacher’s Daughter
Harlequin Historical ~ 6/07 ISBN #0-373-29451-4


“Cheryl is keeping the flame of western romance alive almost single-handedly!”

~ All About Romance

“An honest journey with amazing characters.”

~ The Good, The Bad, and The Unread

The Lawman’s Bride
Harlequin Historical ~ 2/07 ISBN #0-373-29435-0


“…gives hope for the subgenre that exemplifies everything good about romance..”

~ The Romance Reader

Wed Under Western Skies Anthology Novella: “Almost A Bride”
Harlequin Historical ~ 7/06 ISBN #0-373-29399-2


“….it’s no wonder she’s a favorite among so many readers!”

~ Once Upon A Romance

“…will truly make you wish you were the blushing bride.”

~ Romantic Times

The Bounty Hunter
Montana Mavericks Historical ~ 9/05 ISBN #0-373-81121-7


St.John packs and delivers with her uniquely satisfying style.”

~ Once Upon A Romance

“… an emotion-charged romance!”

~ A Romance Review

His Secondhand Wife
Harlequin Historical ~ 7/05 ~ISBN #0-373-29360-7
ROMANCE WRITERS OF AMERICA RITA AWARD FINALIST


“Run, don’t walk to your nearest bookstore!”

~ Laurie Likes Books Blog

“…reminiscent of LaVyrle Spencer and Lorraine Heath…another knockout novel!”

~ A Romance Review

“Cheryl St.John has proven that she’s not only one of the very best writers in the romance genre, she’s also one of its strongest and most unique voices.”
~ Barnes&Noble.com reader

Million-Dollar Makeover
# 8 WALDENBOOKS BESTSELLER LIST
Silhouette Montana Mavericks ~ 6/05 ~ ISBN #0-373-24688-9


“…a cross between Lucille Ball and Julia Roberts, Lisa is captivating!”

~ A Romance Review

“…clever sense of humor and complex characters.”

~ Romance Junkies

Prairie Wife
Harlequin Historical ~ 2/05 ~ ISBN #0-373-29339-9
ROMANTIC TIMES REVIEWER CHOICE AWARD


“…courageously executed by the author and her publisher…”

~ Romantic Times Magazine

“…touched my heart from beginning to end.”

~ RomanceJunkies.com

“St. John never disappoints!”

~ Holly, reader amazon.com

Child of Her Heart
Silhouette Logan’s Legacy ~ 12/04 ~ ISBN #0-373-61390-3


“St.John is a master at writing about difficult subject matters.”

~ RomanceJunkies.com

“was hooked from beginning to end.”

~ Brenda, eharlequin.com reader

Charlie’s Angels
Silhouette Special Edition ~ 8/04 ~ ISBN #0-373-61390-3


“Endearing characters..”

~ Rendezvous Magazine

“Sizzles with tension!”

~ CataReview

The Tenderfoot Bride
Harlequin Historical ~ 11/03 ~ ISBN #0-373-29279-1


“…not only a must-read, but a keeper as well.”

~ Writer’s Unlimited

“One of the most tender romances I’ve read in a long time…”

~The Romance Reader

“Cheryl St.John has a storytelling range unequaled in the romance genre.”

~ author, Susan Fox, amazon.com

Marry Me…Again
Silhouette Special Edition ~ 8/03 ~ ISBN #0-373-24558-0
#9 WALDENBOOKS BESTSELLER LIST


“Endearing and passionate….St.John is in her element and shines…”

~ Writer’s Unlimited

Christmas Gold Anthology Novella: “Colorado Wife”
Harlequin Historical ~ 10/02 ~ ISBN #0-373-29227-9
WALDENBOOKS BESTSELLER LIST


“ a heart-warming story…:

~ Reader To reader Reviews

“sparkles with fun and romance,…”

~ Romance Reviews Today

Nick All Night
Silhouette Special Edition ~ 6/02 ~ ISBN #0-373-24475


“For readers who miss LaVyrle Spencer…”

~ All About Romance

“…has won a spot on my keeper shelf!”

~ Escape To Romance Reviews

The Gunslinger’s Bride
Harlequin Historical Montana Mavericks Single Title 9/01 ~ ISBN #0-373-29177-9


“Told in St.John’s sensitive and sensuously exciting style.”

~ Romance Reader’s Connection

“Characters jump right out of the book.”

~ Reader To Reader Reviews

The Magnificent Seven
Silhouette Montana Mavericks, Wed In Whitehorn ~ 3/01 ~ ISBN #0-373-65055-8
WALDENBOOKS BESTSELLER LIST
Winner of Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award


4 ½ Stars! ~ “….characters that dazzle….”

~ Romantic Times

“Cheryl St.John is one author I can’t resist….”

~ Reader To Reader Reviews

“In the tradition of LaVyrle Spencer and Stephanie Mittman, Cheryl St.John will endear readers with her heart-warming Americana romance.”
~ Patricia Rouse, Romantic Times Personal Keepers Columnist


Sweet Annie
Harlequin Historical ~ 2/01 ~ ISBN #0-373-29148-5
Winner Romantic Times K.I.S.S. Hero Award


“…a tale brimming with fascinating characters…”

~ Heart Rate Reviews

“…an enriching and heartfelt read….”

~Sime~Gen Reviews

Big Sky Brides Anthology Novella: “Isabelle”
Silhouette’s Montana Mavericks ~ 3/00 ~ ISBN #0-373-48381-3
#35 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST
USA TODAY BESTSELLER LIST
#2 WALDENBOOKS BESTSELLER LIST


“…my favorite of the three is Cheryl St.John’s tale…”

~ Wichita Times Record News

“Once again Ms. St.John touches her readers with a beautiful love story.”

~ Under The Covers

The Doctor’s Wife
Harlequin Historical ~ 10/99 ~ ISBN #0-373-29081-0 ~

INGRAMS “A” LIST

“This touching story will give you a lump in your throat.”

~ Romantic Leads, Halifax Chronicle-Herald

“…a flair for storytelling that can’t be beat.”

~ Reader To Reader Reviews

“….an unforgettable love story.”

~ Calico Trails

Joe’s Wife
Harlequin Historical ~ 4/99 ~ ISBN #0-373-29051-9


“St.John proves again why she is one of the romance world’s favorite authors.”

~ Wichita Times Record News

“…strong emotional scenes in a style reminiscent of LaVyrle Spencer.”

~ Romantic Leads, Halifax Chronicle-Herald

For This Week I Thee Wed
Harlequin Duets ~ 7/99 ~ ISBN #-373-44072-3

5 Stars!
~ Sime-Gen Reviews

“Cheryl St.John has a marvelous flair for storytelling.”

~ Reader To Reader Reviews

“…made me laugh out loud!”

~ Under The Covers Book Reviews

“…historical, comedy or drama, Cheryl St.John has a marvelous flair for storytelling.”
~ Reader To Reader Reviews


The Mistaken Widow
Harlequin Historical ~ 9/98 ~ ISBN #0-373-29029-2


“The tension simmers relentlessly.”

~ Library Journal

“All the senses spring to life….a work of timeless romance.”

~ Reader To Reader Reviews

“Masterful at weaving an ironic twist of fate into a tension-filled page turner.”

~ Calico Trails

“With a few brush strokes, this author captures place, character, moment.
What a marvelous style!” ~ Loretta Chase, author of The Lion’s Daughter


The Truth About Toby

Silhouette Intimate Moments #810 ~ 9/97 ~ ISBN#0-373-07810-2
#9 WALDENBOOKS BESTSELLER LIST
Winner 1997 Under The Covers Reader Favorites Award, Contemporary Series
Winner 1998 Write Touch Readers’ Award, Best Long Contemporary


“…one of the most exciting books to hit the shelves!”

~ The Literary Times

A Husband By Any Other Name
Silhouette Intimate Moments #756 ~ 12/96 ~ ISBN#0-373-07756-4


"Cheryl St.John makes the leap from historical to contemporary with stunning excellence."

~ Romantic Times

“…riveting and packed with emotion...”

~ The Write Connection

“…characters so alive they seem to step off the page.”

~ Under The Covers Book Reviews

Badlands Bride
Harlequin Historical Single Title ~ 7/96 ~ ISBN#0-373-28927-8


"...an exciting western romance that brings the Badlands to life."

~ Affaire de Coeur

“…another book to treasure…the pages all but turn themselves.”

~ Under The Covers Book Reviews

Saint or Sinner
Harlequin Historical ~ 10/95 ~ ISBN#0-373-28888-3


...reminiscent of LaVyrle Spencer's early work.

~ Romantic Times

"More than a love story...another addition to my permanent collection."

~ Rendezvous

“Cheryl St.John’s mastery of historicals is complimented by her way with contemporary novels.” ~ Harriet Klausner, amazon.com Top 100 Reviewer

Land of Dreams
Harlequin Historical ~ 4/95 ~ ISBN#0-373-28865-4
Nominated for Romantic Times’ Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Western Historical


"...pleasures the reader long after the last page is turned." Gold 5

~ Heartland Critiques

"...a homespun charmer that tugs at your heartstrings."

~ author, Suzannah Davis

Heaven Can Wait
Harlequin Historical ~ 10/94 ~ ISBN#0-373-28840-9
Nominated for Best Overall Historical, 1994 by Affaire de Coeur


"...a fantastic piece of Americana….a rising new talent with a bright future.”

~ Affaire de Coeur

“…well developed characters combined with a stirring plot.”

~ Amazon.com reader

Rain Shadow
Harlequin Historical ~ 3/94 ~ ISBN#0-373-28812-3
Nominated for RWA's RITA Award for Best First Book
Nominated by Affaire de Coeur readers for Best American Historical Romance
Nominated for Romantic Times’ Reviewers Choice Award, Best Western Historical


"...a wonderful, unique western romance that widens the horizons of the genre."

~ Romantic Times

2 comments:

  1. Just one comment- WOW!!! Such talent.

    ReplyDelete
  2. http://www.You4Dating.com , is a Profesional Dating Site Visit Site and Find Your Match at:
    http://www.You4Dating.com
    -------------------------
    http://www.You4Dating.com

    ReplyDelete